Super cheap winter centerpiece

The nice thing about not spending much on a centerpiece is that you can switch it out frequently without guilt. Between the November and December this is what I had on my dining room table:

Winter CenterpieceThis was so easy to do and really economical as well.

I bought a pack of small ornaments from the Dollar Tree ($1). I also purchased the glass tealight holders at the Dollar Tree as well. You can’t tell in the picture, but there are 3 of them in varying heights ($3 for 3 of them). Then I picked up pine cones that had fallen in our neighborhood park and used some white paint I already had on hand and blotted the edges of the pine cones to make them look frosted. I also picked up a few twigs while I was out there to stick in for interest. You can use salt in the tealight holders to give the look of the pine cones resting in snow. I used some left over white pebbles I had from another arrangement instead. Either would work. I already had the round plate but you can easily find decorative plates at the thrift store for a couple of bucks.

Altogether this arrangement cost me $4.

Leave a Reply

